Skip to content

Delete rooms

Delete rooms and leave rooms#

When leaving rooms, they no longer appear in the room list (left column). If the last person in the room leaves the room, the room is still in the archive for 7 days, but is then permanently deleted.

Room settings with the selection Leave

As administrator:in, all room members should first be "kicked" (removed from the room), then the person is the last to leave the room and thus initiates the later deletion by the server.

Note

Before you delete the room you can export the room history e.g. into a .txt, .html or .json file ..

export room history